PANORAMA

Imagen

EL GRECO,   View of Toledo,   1596-1600

Architecture has recorded the great ideas of the human race.

Not only every religious symbol, but every human thought has its page in that vast book.

Victor Hugo

This is one of my favourite statements of all time. I think it represents how architecture takes part in people’s life. That’s what we are going to study here. We are going to see different kind of buildings and interventions, not only mine but everyone’s, and analyze them in order to get to understand them better.

One of the places we are going to be focus on is Toledo, where we are going to be working for the next four months. The picture I have chosen for this post is “View of Toledo” painted by El Greco. I think it represents three parameters we are basing our project on, Toledo, architecture and El Greco.

I hope you enjoy this blog and have it as a reference page.

Leave a comment